And the weak suffer what they must

Posted: July 15, 2016 by vequinox in Literature

Απολύτως Διαλλακτικός

IMG_20160708_211617845

At last I have the time to finish reading the well promised book of one of my favorite authors. Things though can get a little tense since politics is involved, but as a democratic person I welcome criticism, in fact I encourage it, as long as it’s not slander. Can I be objective? – Most certainly not. I have read all books by Yanis Varoufakis, including the academic ones. I have actually met him when I arrived here at Austin, a little bit before his return to Greece. Let me tell you this, no matter what all the media is claiming about arrogance and narcissism, I absolutely didn’t witness any of that. He was much kinder and compassionate than many of my own professors and he did’t even know me, apart from one or two emails that I sent. Is he however controversial? I would describe him more as unconventional. He certainly doesn’t follow the most standard…

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

